sourceasebo.blogg.se

2pac dear mama album
2pac dear mama album







  1. 2PAC DEAR MAMA ALBUM HOW TO
  2. 2PAC DEAR MAMA ALBUM FULL
  3. 2PAC DEAR MAMA ALBUM CRACK

2PAC DEAR MAMA ALBUM CRACK

Afeni was also absent during 2Pac’s adolescence when she became addicted to crack cocaine. Afeni Shakur (2Pac’s mother) was an active member of the Black Panther party in New York, and was often absent during his childhood, choosing activism over him. In “Dear Mama”, 2Pac discusses his childhood poverty and his mother’s addiction to crack cocaine, but also emphaises his love and respect for his mother, so they supersede the hard times and bad memories. It is a tribute to his mother and the lead single from his third studio album: “Me Against the World”.

2PAC DEAR MAMA ALBUM HOW TO

Lady, lady, lady The easy, fast & fun way to learn how to sing: 30DaySinger.“Dear Mama” is deemed to be the best of its genre, created by infamous hip-hop artist 2Pac in 1995. If you can make it through the night there's a brighter day You never kept a secret, always stayed real There are no words that can express how I feel

2PAC DEAR MAMA ALBUM FULL

To keep me happy there's no limit to the things you didĪre full of all the sweet things you did for me You say the words that can get me back in focus Pour out some liquor and I reminisce, cause through the drama

2pac dear mama album

You're trying to raise two bad kids on your ownīut my plan is to show you that I understand Ya just working with the scraps you was givenĪnd mama made miracles every Thanksgiving You're in the kitchen trying to fix us a hot plate 'Cause when I was low you was there for meĪnd never left me alone because you cared for meĪnd I could see you coming home after work late I hope ya got the diamond necklace that I sent to you It feels good putting money in your mailbox I ain't guilty cause, even though I sell rocks I needed money of my own so I started slanging I hung around with the Thugs, and even though they sold drugs They say I'm wrong and I'm heartless, but all along He passed away and I didn't cry, cause my anger No love from my daddy cause the coward wasn't there Mama catch me, put a whooping to my backsideįor a woman it ain't easy trying to raise a manĪ poor single mother on welfare, tell me how ya did itīut the plan is to show you that I understand I reminisce on the stress I caused, it was hellĪnd running from the police, that's right Over the years we was poorer than the other little kidsĪnd even though we had different daddy's, the same drama With the big boys, breaking all the rules Suspended from school, and scared to go home, I was a fool

2pac dear mama album

Though back at the time, I never thought I'd see her faceĪin't a woman alive that could take my mama's place Seventeen years old kicked out on the streets Watch: New Singing Lesson Videos Can Make Anyone A Great Singer You are appreciated In 2009, the song was added to the National Recording Registry in the Library of Congress, who deemed it a work that is "culturally, historically, or aesthetically important, and/or inform or reflect life in the United States." In a press release, the organization called the song "a moving and eloquent homage to both the murdered rapper's own mother and all mothers struggling to maintain a family in the face of addiction, poverty and societal indifference." more » "Dear Mama" has been consistently ranked among the best of its genre, appearing on numerous "greatest" lists.

2pac dear mama album

The single was certified Platinum by the RIAA on July 13, 1995. The song topped the Billboard Hot Rap Singles chart for five weeks and also peaked at number nine on the Billboard Hot 100. In the song, Shakur details his childhood poverty and his mother's addiction to crack cocaine, but argues that his love and deep respect for his mother supersede bad memories. The song is a tribute to his mother, Afeni Shakur.

2pac dear mama album

"Dear Mama" is a song by American hip hop recording artist 2Pac, released on February 9, 1995, as the lead single from his third studio album, Me Against the World.









2pac dear mama album